Bridgend County Borough Council Cyngor Bwrdeistref Sirol Pen-y-bont ar Ogwr



Civic Offices, Angel Street, Bridgend, CF31 4WB / Swyddfeydd Dinesig, Stryd yr Angel, Pen-y-bont, CF31 4WB

Legal and Regulatory Services / Gwasanaethau Cyfreithiol a Rheoleiddiol Direct line / Deialu uniongyrchol: (01656) 643148/643147

Ask for / Gofynnwch am: Andrew Rees

Our ref / Ein cyf: Your ref / Eich cyf:

Date / Dyddiad: Friday, 13 November 2015

Dear Councillor,

AUDIT COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Audit Committee will be held in Committee Rooms 2/3, Civic Offices Angel Street Bridgend CF31 4WB on **Thursday**, **19 November 2015** at **2.00 pm**.

AGENDA

Apologies for Absence
 To receive apologies for absence (to include reasons where appropriate) from Members/Officers

2. <u>Declarations of Interest</u>

To receive declarations of personal and prejudicial interest (if any) from Members/Officers in accordance with the provisions of the Members' Code of Conduct adopted by Council from 1 September 2014

3.	Approval of Minutes To receive for approval the minutes of the Audit Committee of 24 September 2015.	3 - 8
4.	Corporate Risk Assessment 2015-16	9 - 36
5.	Housing and Council Tax Benefit Fraud Investigations Out turn 2014/15 and a comparison of position in the first 6 months of this year	37 - 42
6.	Update on National Fraud Initiative 2014	43 - 50
7.	Information and Action Requests by Committee	51 - 52
8.	Completed Audits	53 - 60
9.	Schools Summary Report 2014-15	61 - 74

11. Updated Forward Work Programme - 2015/16

97 - 100

12. <u>Urgent Items</u>

To consider any other items(s) of business in respect of which notice has been given in accordance with Rule 4 of the Council Procedure Rules and which the person presiding at the meeting is of the opinion should by reason of special circumstances be transacted at the meeting as a matter of urgency.

Yours faithfully

P A Jolley

Assistant Chief Executive Legal and Regulatory Services

Distribution:

Councillors:	<u>Councillors</u>	<u>Councillors</u>
GW Davies MBE	M Reeves	DK Edwards
RC Jones	C Westwood	G Davies
JR McCarthy	D Sage	CA Green
JE Lewis	CL Jones	E Dodd

<u>Lay Member:</u> Mrs J Williams